Reunion

I did see West Virginia, and its winter, this weekend. We had a quick road trip to visit with family. While at my parent’s house, my mom pulled out a little toy chicken:

It was in a box of items that were mine, and that I had set aside to give away. But I rescued it (him? her?), and it road in my coat pocket all the way to North Carolina. The moveable mechanism in it is broken, so unfortunately it is frozen in a perpetual state of either eating, or (if propped up) sitting with its feet stretched out. A bit like myself, the past couple days…

Leave a Reply

