Home Again

Mike and I are back from our trip…we went to California to see family. And what a trip it was!

We encountered red tiles…

and redwoods…

surfers…

and space rides!

We also spent many fine hours enjoying food and chats with family and friends.

Now we are home and happily settling back into our routines. It seems that every time I take a trip, I come back with a greater appreciation for my nest. You’d think I could anticipate it, but the feeling always catches me by surprise.

2 comments
  1. Lisa said:

    Hi Sarah!
    I have missed you and Mike! I hope you are doing well. Want to get together soon?
    Lisa

  2. Sarah Martin said:

    Hey Lisa :) We are doing great. I hope you are too. I’d love to hang out sometime. Mike will be out of town part of this week, but I will ask him when he’d like to meet up. Are there any days that will be good for you?

    We actually have a gift certificate to a great restaurant and were thinking we’d like to go there with you, if you’d like.

Leave a Reply

