Movin’ Out

Gah! I feel like I have been neglecting my blog <sniff, sniff>.

Well, as previously mentioned, we (the husband and I) are busy with moving preparations. I have been squeezing in a little creative time, though. For instance, the other night I was working on a rain-inspired piece, while listening to “Rain is Falling” (ELO), as it was pouring outside.

My response was to stare blankly for a minute, with my mouth open. And laugh at the craziness of that coincidence.

Also, I worked on another piece prior to the rain one:

The title “Leaf S’plosion” comes to mind, but only because I was in a goofy mood when I thought of it. I wanted to play around with color, pattern, and using found texture. I like the feel of it- I think I will keep exploring this way of working.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Now that we’re moving, I thought it would be a good time to move my blog, also. I have a portfolio site (www.sarahpo.com). As you can see by visiting, it is not yet complete. But, it will be the new home for my blog.

I’ll be sure to stay in touch with the blogs I follow and my awesome followers on the new one. Hopefully, I’ll be able to transfer this one to it; we’ll see how that goes.

Anywho, I will keep you all updated on that. Thank you so much for taking an interest in my work. It really means a lot to me. It can be a lonely, weird situation, making art in a little studio by yourself. The feedback and support from the blogosphere is wonderful! :)

Bye for now,

Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

